Patisseries

I love to bake. Back home I’m often making muffins, cakes, cookies and pies. I haven’t done much baking here. There really is no need with so many beautiful decadent desserts to choose from. One of the many things we’re going to miss about France is La Nougatine, one of our favorite bakery/coffee shops. They make all their own desserts in house and from scratch. Etienne and I went for a croissant and pain au chocolat a few mornings ago and snapped a few photos. image
image
image
image
image
image
I look forward to baking in my own kitchen again but since we will soon be back to reality (where the hell did all that time go?!!!!) I don’t mind indulging a little bit more.
image

3 thoughts on “Patisseries

  1. Have you ever tried the Deschamps’ ones on the “tour de ville”, with their pink boxes ? Before going, if you haven’t, you should really get in there and grab one. A little bit more pricey, but so much worth it…They are my fave cakes…Ernest is so cute with his new haircut: thanks again. We were talking with Hélène yesterday night saying how sad it was you guys going now so early when bonds are being made…You ‘ll be missed.
    Champagne wasn’t drunk last night but we were! 😉

    Like

  2. I need some chocolate walnut biscotti . I also need for you guys to be home. So you can see I’m very ready for your arrival… I’ll make sure the Pimms is ready as the weather has finally hit summer mode. See you soon!!

    Like

Leave a comment