Bits and pieces

Here’s what’s been going on around here lately…

The Twins celebrated their 6th birthday!  We had a donut themed party with their buddies in the afternoon followed by a family supper at Amigos.

IMG_8759

September means back to school and we’ve got a new bus stop this year.  School is going well so far, at least I think so.

IMG_8929

Extra curricular activities have also begun (hockey, soccer and gymnastics not shown).  Life is about to get extra busy around here.

IMG_8928

IMG_8907

I bought myself this clutch at the Saskatoon Farmer’s Market.  Check out Aladdin’s Crafts on Facebook or head down the market to see for yourself.  There are more colors and sizes, a vibrant assortment of leather shoes as well as moroccan poufs (currently on my wishlist).

IMG_8947

I finally bought myself this book (which means maybe I shouldn’t have bought a new purse?).

IMG_8911

I’m really hoping it helps me deal with this constant mess.

IMG_8916

Last saturday the weather was perfection!  We stole a few hours of sun and savoured the last bit of summer out at Fred Heale boat launch with friends.  It’s so great to have such a stunning beach 20 min away.  And how cute are all these kids??!

DSC_1855

DSC_1898

DSC_1864

DSC_1865

DSC_1877

DSC_1889

DSC_1884

DSC_1890

DSC_1878

DSC_1862

DSC_1899

DSC_1881

DSC_1861

One thought on “Bits and pieces

Leave a comment